Tags

, ,

DSCN1063

In case you wondered: Jim. Owns. Serious. Tools.

Jim Lehman, a really stand up guy, volunteered to help us fix our stairs. He came over on Sunday and spent a couple hours doing some serious repairs. He definitely spent a bunch of money at the hardware store fixing a house that doesn’t belong to him and that he isn’t responsible for out of the goodness of his heart. He’s a great man with great kids and a great wife. I love him to death. Enjoy some photos that don’t capture how useless I was and how handy Jim is.

DSCN1064

Susan doing a Bond Villain impression with Penley as her despicable cat.

DSCN1065

Master of all he surveys, loser of tennis balls underneath the stairs!

DSCN1066

I was more confused than I was helpful

DSCN1067

Jim wasn’t “trucking around” (hahahahahahahahahaha)

DSCN1068

Ok, so I couldn’t think of a clever caption for this picture.

DSCN1069

Really, at this point were you expecting me to be coming up with witty remarks for every single image?

DSCN1070

What a beautiful vista!

DSCN1071

Occasionally I did help a little bit, but only when specifically directed to do so.

