Tags

, ,

 

I’m sitting in an airport, running on no sleep, waiting for the first of three flights in what is going to be a 24/25 hour travel marathon. Why no sleep, you ask? Because I chose to take the advice of one of the CTLC returning teachers and stay up all night so my internal clock would be better adjusted to Beijing time. I hope she was right, because I am completely pooped right now. Adrianna did her best to keep up with me, but the stress of packing took its toll on her, and she snuck in about two and a half hours in the middle of the night. She’s officially responsible for making sure we get to Dallas (our first layover).

 

 

Image

Nervousness, anxiety, and excitement have created a roiling pit where my stomach used to be. This is unpleasant, and I’m hoping it has more to do with the burger I had for dinner last night and the two cups of coffee I had this morning than any psychosomatic disruption. Nonetheless, I can’t wait to get on a plane and FINALLY get there! I’ve had this idea kicking around in my head for a couple years, a spot in the program for six months, and plane tickets for the last twelve weeks. There has been a lot of waiting, and I hate waiting with the passion of a thousand suns. At last, though, we’re ready. Our bags are checked, our tickets are ready, and we’re just waiting for the final minutes before we can fly out. It won’t be until August 2nd that we land, and god knows when we’ll have stable access to the internet. Until then:

 

再见!!! 下次见!!! Goodbye and see you soon!!!!

